Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: seoni power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
card says you can discard a card for combat check

-if that card is a spell, can you recharge it instead?
-if that card is just a boon, can you recharge it instead?


Lastly, you get a barrier that causes you to summon a henchman, if you defeat it can you try and close the location?


Thanks!!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
garvoid wrote:
card says you can discard a card for combat check

-if that card is a spell, can you recharge it instead?
-if that card is just a boon, can you recharge it instead?

No and no. You can only recharge cards when using them for their power, never when paying a cost for another power (unless that power specifically requires recharging a card), or discarding them for damage.


Quote:
Lastly, you get a barrier that causes you to summon a henchman, if you defeat it can you try and close the location?

Thanks!!!!

No. Only when you encounter them in a location deck. This is specifically mentioned in the rules.

Under "Summoning and Adding Cards":
Quote:
If the summoned card is a villain or
henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win
the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Garvey
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.