Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Egizia» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Stones -> 1 Worker Crew rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
That card (2 stones for 1 worker) is absolutely absent from my rulebook and it's driving us crazy =)

The other "free worker once per turn" card is in there, on page 11:
"Each round, the player may move
one of his construction crews (his
choice) one space to the right (even
after the feeding phase)"

However, that card clearly states "Once per round" on it, where has the "2 Stones -> 1 Crew" has no such mention. In another thread, I found a description text that implicitly clears it up (by treating both cards as roughly the same despite the absence of "once per round" mention on the stone one):

"Each round, the player can spend 2
stones from his tableau to move one
of his construction crew to the right
1 space on his tableau. He can even
do this after the feeding phase."

But where the heck is that text from?!? Is there a new/corrected version of the rulebook where that card is present? Do we have an authoritative source for this interpretation?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lapsus wrote:
"Each round, the player can spend 2
stones from his tableau to move one
of his construction crew to the right
1 space on his tableau. He can even
do this after the feeding phase."

But where the heck is that text from?!? Is there a new/corrected version of the rulebook where that card is present?


It's the last card description at the bottom right column of page 10. The photo is wrong, which might be why you missed it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O R
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
“Bugger this. I want a better world.”
badge
"Do not offend the Chair Leg of Truth; it is wise and terrible."
Avatar
mbmbmb
UnknownParkerBrother wrote:
It's the last card description at the bottom right column of page 10. The photo is wrong, which might be why you missed it.


Right! Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.