The Baron
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played our first four person game last night, and we ran in to a serious cash crunch one in the second era which cost us the game big time.

We assumed that the white Fundraising tokens were treated the same as Conductor tokens.

Looking at the rule book (page 7) now with one majorly-lost game under our belt, it seems that this might not be the case, as the text on single use ONLY appears in the conducted section, whereas the fundraising token section is silent on the matter - it does not say what happens to the Fundraising tokens after their use.

A good rules lawyer may have advocated for the "re-use" interpretation last night, but we did not have one on hand last night...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All tokens are removed from the game, with the exception of the grey conductor tokens. Funds are tight, but maximizing fundraising and good use of local support funds from movement help. Working the east coast if very important to help with the tight money situation.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Baron
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Brian!

Good the know we were playing correctly, but poorly...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Riehl
United States
Eau Claire
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The 1860-1865 fundraiser tokens are grey. I took this to indicate that they also return when spent, like the grey conductor tokens. Is that incorrect? Do they also get removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that was a coloring error. None of the fundraising tokens are grey. They are one use only. It is only the last of the conductor tokens that go back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.