Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

My Little Pony: Collectible Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dismissing Resources Attached to Friends rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some resources that can be attached to friends and that reduce the power (e.g., Too Much Pie is -5).

The rules say that, when a problem is solved, "all Resources played on the Problem are dismissed."

Is that referring to Resources that had been attached to friends who had been at the problem and are being sent home?

Or are there ways to play Resources directly to problems?

How would one get rid of a resource attached to a friend?

I see where someone wrote, "a 2 power friend [with Too Much Pie] would end up with -3 power for the remainder of the turn." That suggests that resources are removed at the end of a turn. Is that in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viking Erik

New Jersey
msg tools
It means resources attached to the problem. There are three existing such cards, all in purple: Outshine Them All, Fighting For Friendship, Focused Study.

Resources attached to a friend never get removed in the normal course of gameplay, unless something else like The Horror The Horror hits it.

Whoever wrote about Too Much Pie and the "remainder of the turn" probably was just referring to how Too Much Pie takes effect during the score phase which is the last phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Wood
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, when a Friend is Frightnened, you dismiss all resources on that Friend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.