William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello all,
I looked online for answers to this and could not find an explicit answer.

So, once the green company starts taking over an area, there will very likely be red passengers on some of the territories. May a player connect to the Green track (NOT the same section the Red passenger is on) and then deliver it the rest of the way to the red towns? And, of course the same question would be for a green passenger on a Red track area.

The result of this not being the case is that those passengers at the far ends are very unlikely to be transported. . . No?

William
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only use your own track to move Gods or passengers. So this is not possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, it is quite difficult to get those passengers all the way over the other side of the board to their desired location? Got it.

William
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that can be hard to pull off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cassio Santos Pereira
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I'm very new to this game. Forgive me if I say something stupid, hehehe.

The thing is, as red and green takeover your tracks, neutral stations become red/green, and you don't really need to get passengers all the way through the board to get to a red/green spot.

You see, unless I'm mistaken, the rules state you have to get passengers to stations or cities of their respective colors, and neutral stations gradually switch colors, right?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Raich
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
r56ygf wrote:
You can only use your own track to move Gods or passengers. So this is not possible.


And Gods only travel first class.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van M.
Netherlands
Tilburg
The Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I hate that Apple thinks that they know what I want to write.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
United States
Urbana
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
r56ygf wrote:
I hate that Apple thinks that they know what I want to write.


Assuming you are on iOS iPhone or iPad, do the following:

Open the “Settings” app on the iPhone or iPad
Go to “General” and then to “Keyboard”
Locate “Auto-Correction” and flip the switch to the OFF position
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.