Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two "Quest" questions (one for Merfolk) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sharon Laubach
United States
Altadena
California
flag msg tools
“A blade of grass is a commonplace on Earth; it would be a miracle on Mars. Our descendants on Mars will know the value of a patch of green. And if a blade of grass is priceless, what is the value of a human being?” -Carl Sagan
badge
I, for one, welcome our new feline overlords.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two questions that came up during our 2-player game:

1) What does "landlocked" mean with respect to the Quest action? Does it mean "a Region with no part touching the edge of the card" or "a Region with no part touching water"?

2) For Merfolk, they have special powers regarding taking a Patrol action over water. Do these powers apply for Quest, too?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sharon Laubach
United States
Altadena
California
flag msg tools
“A blade of grass is a commonplace on Earth; it would be a miracle on Mars. Our descendants on Mars will know the value of a patch of green. And if a blade of grass is priceless, what is the value of a human being?” -Carl Sagan
badge
I, for one, welcome our new feline overlords.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the answers via email from Michael:

1) It means no part of the Region touching the edge of the card.

2) No, it's Patrol only

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.