Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
ACK ACK wrote:
I'm looking at the 3.1 ed rules, specifically the section on Blocking (7.12).
Situation: The Dwarf has ended his turn unhidden on the previous day. On the current day the Amazon takes her turn before the Dwarf and ends her turn in the same clearing as the Dwarf. At the end of her turn monsters are summoned to the clearing. Is the Dwarf now blocked and loses his turn?
The rules seem to say "Yes, the Dwarf is blocked." But I kind of want the rules to say "No" and allow the Dwarf to move away or attempt to hide before being blocked.
The Dwarf is blocked. This is one of the dangers of exploring the realm while other heroes lurk about.
7.12.3 a. When an individual ends his turn, all monsters that move
or appear on the map automatically block all of the unhidden
individuals in the clearings that they move to.
7.12.4 If an individual blocks or is blocked before the end of his
turn, the rest of his turn is cancelled and it ends instantly. If he
blocks or is blocked before he takes his turn, he does not get a
turn that day (and does not attract prowling monsters).