Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Dungeon Roll» Forums » Rules

Subject: When changing players turn do dragon dices return or not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ting Zhou
United States
Rowland Heights
CA - California
flag msg tools
mb
For example, in my game i got 2 dragon dices in the lair. When my turn ends, do the next player return those dragon dice to start a new turn or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Darden
United States
Lake Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They return to the supply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Berrett
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The regroup phase says "Any Dungeon dice in the Dragon's Lair remain there". We have always played that they stay in the lair for the next hero.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike G
United States
Olympia
WA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Read the rules part immediately after the regroup phase called The Delve is Over.

rules wrote:
After the adventurer has Retired or Fled the dungeon, all Party and Dungeon dice are passed to the left.


Emphasis on the word "all."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Each player basically just starts over from the beginning. The players only interact by bragging about their score or rolling the enemy dice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mariusz Kosecki
Poland
Elbląg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wyzbang wrote:
The regroup phase says "Any Dungeon dice in the Dragon's Lair remain there". We have always played that they stay in the lair for the next hero.

The regroup phase occurs when you descend deeper into the dungeon, not when you escape it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ting Zhou
United States
Rowland Heights
CA - California
flag msg tools
mb
It will be more interacting if we can keep the dragon roll in the lair for the next player...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Reed
United States
Galloway
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cutievalkyrie wrote:
It will be more interacting if we can keep the dragon roll in the lair for the next player...


True, and you can continue doing that, but the original question was asking what the rules instructed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Leite
Brazil
Campinas / Atibaia
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cutievalkyrie wrote:
It will be more interacting if we can keep the dragon roll in the lair for the next player...


interacting? yes..

balanced? no...

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.