Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: a cardinals plight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thamos w
Belgium
flag msg tools
is the altar considered an obstacle, in other words, can i place my shadow dragons on the altar?

can koth by immobilized?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Toffee
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the unofficial FAQ: (http://boardgamegeek.com/wiki/page/Descent_Second_Edition_Un...)

Conditions in general
Q: In "The Cardinal's Plight" can the Cardinal be diseased when does he start testing it? While the door is sealed or when the library is open? Also in respect to the Cardinal is he effected by attacks that do no target him but do damage IE blast or howl?

A: Yes, the Cardinal can be diseased, and he tests for it when he is activated. No, the cardinal may only suffer damage from zombie attacks. (1)



Q: Do objective token IE the altar in "The Cardinal's Plight" block los / movement and can you end your movement on the altar?

A: No, the altar does not block line of sight or movement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thamos w
Belgium
flag msg tools
about koth,
if he suffers fatigue fe 'word of misery'

(Play this card at the start of your turn. During this turn, each time a hero suffers any (heart), he also suffers 1 (fatigue) in addition to the (heart) suffered)

would that mean he get's an extra damage instead?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chase Toffee
Finland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thamos wrote:
about koth,
if he suffers fatigue fe 'word of misery'

(Play this card at the start of your turn. During this turn, each time a hero suffers any (heart), he also suffers 1 (fatigue) in addition to the (heart) suffered)

would that mean he get's an extra damage instead?


yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.