Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Portals to the Dark Dimension cumulative? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marcus Ervin
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the 2-6 Twists effect, is the Villains in the City gain +1 Attack cumulative? In other words, when the 3rd Twist is revealed, do the Villains in the city gain +2 attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Clevidence
United States
Woodburn
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That interpretation had never occurred to me, but I see where you're coming from. I feel that if it was intended to be cumulative, however, the text would say something like "+1 for each twist next to the scheme."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacovis
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, re read the scheme. You put each of the twists 2-6 into the leftmost city space without a twist. There will only ever be one twist in each city space, and villains only get +1 Attack if they are in a city space with a twist (portal).

Cheers,
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.