Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is there a difference between a round and a turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Heckmann
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland Pfalz
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question as above, some cards use the term "round" in their texts, some "turn". Is there a difference between those two or do they describe the same thing? And what exactly do they describe? The time until player order is switched next?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Smith
msg tools
Avatar
Test
I believe a turn is one player's 2 actions in a wave. So, basically a turn is half a wave.

A round is the completion of 3 waves. The round ends when the first and second player order switches.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.