Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
mbmbmbmbmb
I was thinking of a way to move my disks more efficiently and came up with this idea:

Movement Disks

I'll print a lot of disks corresponding to the three disk sizes in the game (small, medium and large) and will put them adjacent to the unit disk to calculate how far it can go.

Making paper disks would be very easy, but my dream would be 2mm cardboard disks (maybe even printed **).
The number of disks to print would vary from the strictly necessary to enough to keep everyone at the table happy.

-10-15 small disks
-10-15 medium disks
-5-10 large disks

Unfortunaletly I'm not a graphic designer and have no idea how to get a precise punch for the cardboard version, so if anyone could offer some advice it would be greatly apreciated.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mattias Andersson
Sweden
Växjö
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I would only print two of each size if I were to do something like that. With only two you have to leapfrog the disks, so no going back :-)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Major Havok
United States
Niles
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Do folks normally allow for measuring during movement? We certainly have been allowing for range checks with the ruler (duh). But for movement we haven't been allowing any take backs or measuring - makes decisions more critical and some interesting mistakes by folks. Now I'm wondering what the rules say on this if anything and whether we've been playing _wrong_.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
matthewabair wrote:
Do folks normally allow for measuring during movement?

We call that "Cheating".
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ehlers
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You can measure range whenever you want. Page 5 of the rules: