Adam Hardin
United States
McKinney
Texas
flag msg tools
While I am relatively new to boardgaming, and still have a very (very) modest collection, I have found BGG to be an invaluable resource when deciding how to allocate the limited time and money I have devoted to the hobby so far. The reviews, in particular, have been helpful in steering me in the right direction. My wife and I are fans of The Walking Dead and of pure co-ops, so when we discovered that Cryptozoic had made a game that ticked both boxes, I was eager to check BGG to see what others thought. Despite finding just two reviews, I decided that the potential was too great, so I took the plunge and made my first relatively-blind game purchase. After a dozen plays, I felt that I should give back to the community that had given so much to me, so I registered with the intention of increasing TWD:TBD's review section by 50%. Hopefully, when faced with a tough decision in the future, someone else will find this review as helpful as I've found so many others. But enough backstory, and on to brass tacks!

The Components
The following components are included in the game:
4 large cardboard location tiles
4 resources decks (equipment, ammo, allies, and food) with 25 cards each
1 event deck with 48 cards
1 "ulterior motive" deck with 9 cards
6 cardboard character tokens with four plastic bases
6 cardboard character cards
various double-sided cardboard chits ("1" on one side, "3" on the other) representing the different resources and HP.
1 cardboard round tracker with tracking token
1 cardboardboard "Leader" badge
1 rulebook
4 dice (three standard white d6, one slightly larger black die with the numbers 1-3 each listed twice)
various small ziplock bags for storing tokens