Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fortune and Glory: The Cliffhanger Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Danger maker/cliffhanger question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the danger makers you acquired during an adventure discarded when you fail a danger and flip over the cliffhanger or just the danger cards? I know you don't get any of the glory but wonder if you get to keep the danger markers so that if you pass the cliffhanger you can press on to complete the adventure or do you have to start all over?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Buman
United States
Harlan
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The danger markers remain, unless you fail the cliffhanger and are KO'd. If you pass the cliffhanger you do not loose your progress on recovering the artifact. You are correct that the glory accumulated that turn is lost when you go into a cliffhanger.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Danger tokens = keep, Glory = not awarded and lost.

When you pass the Cliffhanger you collect the Glory from that instantly and it is banked.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel U. Thibault
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also note that the Glory from any enemies defeated in combat is received immediately and is not at risk. If in a team, only the character in the Cliffhanger is KO'd, so the rest of the team resumes progression from where it stood. The only way for two characters to be in a Cliffhanger at once is for them to split a combined test (one of those that read 'this *and* that') and both fail separately.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shannon T
Australia
Peakhurst
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Urhixidur wrote:
Also note that the Glory from any enemies defeated in combat is received immediately and is not at risk.


Agreed

Quote:
If in a team, only the character in the Cliffhanger is KO'd, so the rest of the team resumes progression from where it stood. The only way for two characters to be in a Cliffhanger at once is for them to split a combined test (one of those that read 'this *and* that') and both fail separately.


I don't think so.


Page 23 under Working Together on an Adventure says:


"If a Test is failed, it is failed for all of the Heroes and the Danger is flipped to the Cliffhanger."

I don't see why this wouldn't apply to Cliffhanger Tests as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.