Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Combat Commander: Battle Pack #6 – Sea Lion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 90: SSR #1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just some finicky clarification on this special rule...

The rule says "If an Axis unit enters a hex adjacent to a Cell, reveal its identity."

- Would you do that before anything else, such as op fire?
- If the Axis unit is immediately eliminated for whatever reason, is the cell revealed anyway?
- If an infiltrated unit appeared *in* the cell hex, would the cell be revealed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cindy Nowak
United States
Kenosha
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
war_hero wrote:
Just some finicky clarification on this special rule...

The rule says "If an Axis unit enters a hex adjacent to a Cell, reveal its identity."

- Would you do that before anything else, such as op fire?
- If the Axis unit is immediately eliminated for whatever reason, is the cell revealed anyway?
- If an infiltrated unit appeared *in* the cell hex, would the cell be revealed?


- The wording, without adding or inferring anything, tells you when the unit enters the adjacent hex, reveal it. So, first things first!
- It doesn't matter if it's eliminated, it has entered the hex.
- IN is not the same as ADJACENT. It is only revealed when it is ADJACENT
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.