Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: RSVP and Trashing 0 cost cards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustav Åkerfelt
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can still trash a "0" cost card after hitting a RSVP, right?

Or is it since you can't spend any credits, and you would be spending 0 to trash something, that's out the window?

Looked around, couldn't find a answer, thankful for your help.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How many credits do you spend to trash something with a cost of 0?

0. Did you spend any credits? no.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward K.
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I feel that is the right call Talon, but could the argument be made for using the word "Any" to include 0 just like how the word "All" includes 0 (all ICE applies to no ICE because 0 ICE counts).

If not that is fine, just want to make sure if that argument is flawed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Salinas
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
There's been a ruling that spending 0 credits is not spending credits for the purpose of RSVP.

So 0 trash cost + Yog.0 are still operational after an RSVP.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Taloncarde.

I'd play it that way until we get a ruling that specifies otherwise. And then I'd still play it that way until it's written into the FAQ, because frankly I don't put much stock in the rulings.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any is not All. They are 2 different words.
Quote:

all
ôl/
predeterminer, determiner, & pronoun
determiner: all; pronoun: all

1.
used to refer to the whole quantity or extent of a particular group or thing.


Quote:
an·y
ˈenē/
determiner & pronoun
determiner: any; pronoun: any

1.
used to refer to one or some of a thing or number of things, no matter how much or many.


zero is part of All, because it defines a whole range. Any specifies that some quantity of thing, ie, spending 1 or more credits. 0 is not any, 1, 2, 5, etc are part of any.

An example.

I am using all the Double Time cards I own in my decks.
I do not own any double time cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And here is the link with the ruling

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1106431/ruling-from-lukas-on...

Quote:
And Lukas replied:

Quote:
Thanks for the question. The Runner can still lose credits, but cannot pay/spend credits unless the amount is zero (like for trashing Snare! in your example). Hope that helps,

7 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav Åkerfelt
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks guys.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.