Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Breault
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
Hello!
I wanted to post up the Rule Book I have been working on for Hoarders. Hoarders plays on an 18x18 board where one player is a group of 7 Dwarves and the other player is a Mountain Troll. The idea is that the Dwarves have to take back treasure from the Troll that 'stole' it long ago. The Dwarves have plleeennnty of gold and treasure, but they just want more. There are Basic and Advanced rules and Hoarders takes about 20-30 minutes to play.

I've been working on Hoarders since July 2013. I realize that moving the feet for the Troll can be confusing but I plan to have a lot more images explaining their movement. This is still a work in progress.

HOARDERS: THE RULE BOOK

Link to Hoarders on BGG
http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/156381/hoarders

I appreciate any feedback! Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Aw, what a disappointingly deceptive title.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corsaire
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jlerpy wrote:
Aw, what a disappointingly deceptive title.

Yea, me too. Now, dangit, my brain is trying to design a game about hoarders that ends when someone is raided by the public safety dept.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Breault
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
There are no dead cats in this Hoarders lair! Uh, well, buh...there are other skeletons, and you have to step over or on things, like Dwarves.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sanhueza at GAME-O-GAMI
United States
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb