Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reveal Signal during Signal Move: Rare case... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chas Bernard
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Current ruling consensus (unofficial? I think people are doing it several ways) calls for a Signal, upon entering each Area of its movement, to be redeployed into an unoccupied hex of the Area IF the center hex is occupied - IN LOS of an Agent if possible.

Okay. What would happen if all 7 hexes of the Area were occupied; would the Signal simply continue its move, even if the center hex (or possibly another) was in LOS of an Agent? What if the "full" Area was the destination Area of the Signal; would it end its move in the Area one shy of the destination? Could the Signal possibly be redeployed in a hex of an Area adjacent to the "full" Area (in LOS if possible)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe in this instance, the signal would not move in that direction at all, since it doesn't have a legal movement path. If there is no alternative path (toward the closest agent, or wherever the signal is moving), it shouldn't move at all per the final bullet on p. 33.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Romano
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

If the signal must moves only one area, that that area is full, then the signal will maintain the position. If the signal must moves more than one area, and only the first area is full, than it moves to an equivalent area (if exist) as the first "step" and then will reach the final area, cause signal may move through other aliens and signals.

Thanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chas Bernard
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. So, basically a Signal will not enter a "full" Area, either not moving or going around if possible.

I assume this also applies to Alien Movement, at least for destination Area - could still move through "full" Area? What if Alien/Signal must teleport into a "full" Area; the teleportation is cancelled?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.