Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: When does a disk engage an enemy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules aren't 100% clear on this, so I wanted to ask you guys: doeas a disk engage an enemy when it pins it/it's pinned by it or in the melee phase when damage is resolved?

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asen Aleksandrov
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
As soon as it pins/is pinned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peterpotamus wrote:
As soon as it pins/is pinned.


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lex Major
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also: Both the disk pinning and the disk pinned are considered to engage.

Take a look at "Archaon The Everchosen" to see why that's important.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
javascrybe wrote:
Also: Both the disk pinning and the disk pinned are considered to engage.

Take a look at "Archaon The Everchosen" to see why that's important.


That's exactly why I was asking
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ehlers
United States
Mesa
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And if you are curious as to where this is in the rules (its hard to find stuff in there). Page 19:

Quote:
Engages
A disk engages an enemy disk when one of those disks pins the other. Both disks are considered to have engaged each other.
Example: Archaon is flipped onto by Marienburg Swordsmen, and his ability to deal arcane damage triggers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.