Paul

Wisconsin
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you start a turn at the Guard Tower, it requires that you summon and defeat a Bandit Henchman. If you defeat him, can you then attempt to close the location as with other henchmen?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Bishop
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You can't do that with summoned cards. It's in the rules somewhere.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Gerding
Poland
Łódź
łódzkie
flag msg tools
Offering reviews, rulebooks, editing, playtesting, and Polish translation. PM me for details.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
badgermaniac wrote:
When you start a turn at the Guard Tower, it requires that you summon and defeat a Bandit Henchman. If you defeat him, can you then attempt to close the location as with other henchmen?


No
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul

Wisconsin
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cush1978 wrote:
No. You can't do that with summoned cards. It's in the rules somewhere.


Thanks...didn't think so, but wanted to double check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D P
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules V1 wrote:
Summoning and Adding Cards
Sometimes you will be told to summon a card and encounter it, or
to add a card to a deck. When this happens, retrieve the card from
the box. If you need to summon or add a number of cards and there
aren’t enough copies of that card in the box, the current player
decides how to distribute the cards that are there; ignore the rest.
After encountering a summoned card, return it to the box unless
you’re instructed otherwise. If the summoned card is a villain or
henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win
the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards.


Rules V2 wrote:
Summoning and Adding Cards
Sometimes you will be told to summon a card and encounter it, or
to add a card to a deck. When this happens, retrieve the card from
the box. If you need to summon or add a number of cards and there
aren’t enough copies of that card in the box, the current player
decides how to distribute the cards that are there; ignore the rest.
Summoned cards cannot cause other cards to be summoned.
After evading or resolving all checks against a summoned card,
banish it unless you’re instructed otherwise. If an effect causes
multiple characters to summon and encounter cards, resolve the
encounters sequentially, in any order you like, including banishing the
card at the end of the encounter. If the summoned card is a villain or
henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win
the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards.


Rules V3 wrote:
Summoning and Adding Cards
Sometimes you will be told to summon a card and encounter it, or
to add a card to a deck. When this happens, retrieve the card from
the box. However, if you’re told to summon and encounter a card
that’s already in play, just imagine you have another copy of that
card for the new encounter; this summoned copy ceases to exist
at the end of the encounter. Summoned cards cannot cause other
cards to be summoned.
After evading or resolving all checks against a summoned card,
banish it unless you’re instructed otherwise. If an effect causes
multiple characters to summon and encounter cards, resolve the
encounters sequentially, in any order you like, including banishing the
card at the end of the encounter. If the summoned card is a villain or
henchman, defeating it does not allow you to close a location or win
the scenario—ignore any such text on those cards.
Summoned cards
are not part of any location deck.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.