Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: Dunwich Horror Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Abhoth rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
daa1982
Canada
Ontario, Canada
flag msg tools
When his/her creepy children (by the way, who's the other creature making children with Abhoth?) enter from a monster surge, when placing the Child on the offending gate, is it in ADDITION to a regular monster?

Knowing how AH works, I'd suspect it's in addition rather than instead of a regular.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Abhoth is not a Creature able to mate per se. It is primordial ooze that develops creaturelike appendices that detach from the slime, to become separate entities. They crawl away, only to come back at another, unspecified time and dissolve themselves once again in the slime that is their mother...


There is also the theory that Abhoth and Ubbo-Sathla are not two distinct entities, but one and the same...

At least that is how I remember it.
Please correct me, if I am wrong...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are added in addition. A monster surge occurs, which triggers the appearance of a Child.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.