24 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: Board Game Survey - Can you help me? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KevBarrow
msg tools
Hi,

I'm trying to learn a little more about board gamers, what makes them tick and how we might improve the community

To see if a full "census" might work, I've put together a very short (only 5 question) survey.

If you could help me by taking part I'd be extremely grateful. I'm not an expert, so the questions are likely to biased and possibly lacking any worthwhile insight! But I'd be more than happy to accept suggestions for further/better questions.

If you have 60 seconds to spare, you can complete the survey here. My virtual thanks await!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/NTM9HTK

ColonelUKC
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Steward
United States
Kent
WA - Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You might consider revising the first part of your survey to have clarifications, especially since many games now are fusing "ameritrash" and "euro" and some people might not know what those terms mean. I would perhaps use something like Thematic in place of Ameritrash or Mechanic Driven in place of Euro. Perhaps even include a short sentence explaining each term.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Thunkd
United States
Florence
MA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
sirchadofkent wrote:
I would perhaps use something like Thematic in place of Ameritrash or Mechanic Driven in place of Euro.