Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quarriors! Quest of the Qladiator» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mighty Poison Dart Frog rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brocktober Fest
Canada
flag msg tools
Pardon my ignorance if this has been answered elsewhere, my question is about the double burst Lock wording for the Mighty Poison Dart Frog card. The text reads "Before you attack, one creature in your Ready Area must rotate down to Level 1 if able"

After reading through the Qladiator rules it states clearly that the Lock area is part of the Ready Area, and that there might be effects that cause a die to be changed from a Lock face to a non Lock face, which moves the die to the Ready Area and doesn't count as an unlock. In this case, as I read the text, I assume that you could roll the double burst lock face, place the die in the lock area, and then use the lock effect to change the face on the locked die to the Level 1 creature face, thereby placing it in the Ready area as a freely summoned creature.

Has anyone seen any clarification on this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Bettzieche
Germany
Ladenburg
Baden W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is right there in the wording: you must rotate DOWN. A locked creature however is considered a level 0 creature. Rotating it to level 1 would be rotating it UP.
So, no, no free summon here
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls