Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Caisa question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carl Frodge
United States
Plantation
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a Caisa is already hosted, can you spend a click to move it and host it somewhere else?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Tu
South Africa
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
agentkuo wrote:
If a Caisa is already hosted, can you spend a click to move it and host it somewhere else?


Yes, with restrictions. Read each Caissa to see the restrictions. They in principle move like their chess piece counterparts.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
casper jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
agentkuo wrote:
If a Caisa is already hosted, can you spend a click to move it and host it somewhere else?


In case what you are wondering is, whether or not you can host them on Dino, Djinn or other such non-ice spots. Only the Pawn can move off non-ice hosts. It may not be obvious at the first read-through.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
aermet69 wrote:
Only the Pawn can move off non-ice hosts. It may not be obvious at the first read-through.


...or ever, in the case of Rook, given the ruling directly contradicts the card text... (grumble grumble)

EDIT: Actually I meant Bishop, because I always get those confused. Rook is fairly well defined and the ruling matches the card text. Bishop is very well defined and the ruling exactly contradicts it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just for clarity, this is definitively answered by the the new FAQ.

Quote:
3 Rook

...

• Rook cannot be hosted on a piece of ice if it is already hosted on another non-ice card.


Bishop and Knight also have the same restrictions. If they are ever hosted on anything other than ICE, they can never move.

As casper stated above, the only Caissa not restricted in this way is Pawn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael B
United States
Mississippi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not really sure why FFG has it out for the a anarch faction so bad. They seem to get more stuff that doesn't work right than anyone else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.