Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blowgun + Nausea rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wayne Walker
United States
Chuluota
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On turn one I had drawn Blowgun from the Mystery deck so I lost one token for round two. Round 2 event phase, I drew the green wild berries/nausea adventure card (which had been shuffled into the event deck also on turn one). The Nausea event says "the character...has only available this round."

So, if I obey the letter of the law on the Nausea card, I still have my one action. However, if this is just a case of weak wording, then I would lose my second action for this turn (and Friday and the dog can go represent my team).

Which is it? Opinions?

Wayne
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I say the intent of the wild berries/nausea card is to reduce your action tokens by one. So the combination of that card plus the Blowgun would reduce your action tokens by two for that round. You're laying around like a lump in camp for the round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.