Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rise of Augustus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Remove controlled objective rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene-Paul Viking
United States
Willoughby
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just to verify if this card is played is the objective removed to a discard pile or is it put back in front of the player giving them the chance to complete it again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Blaiberg
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played that it gets discarded completely.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Mercer Island
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree that the English rules are a bit vague on that, since in the descriptions of the attack cards they say you "remove" a legion (but it goes back to your supply), and "remove" an objective.

However, the example is a bit more clear, because it doesn't say they players put the removed objectives back in play. It seems like it would, if that were the intent.

Also, in the Italian rules (which I consider to be more authoritative), they say you "rimuovere" (remove) legions, but you "scartare" (discard) objectives.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene-Paul Viking
United States
Willoughby
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.