Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Energy Focusing Ship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Glen Seymour
United States
Jenkintown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of a players has an interesting read on the Weapon Energy Focusing Ship.

A high ranking captain doesn't have any to shoot at within his arc. A lower ranking captain has the Weapon Energy Focusing Ship. His claim is that the higher ranking captain fulfills the condition of the card: "ship that has not yet attacked this round."

Is this accurate? Or did the captain without a target attack nothing and therefore can't be used to boost the attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Sanchez
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shooting is never mandatory. If a captain forgoes his attack because he can't or chooses not to, they fulfill th eenergy focusing ship requirements just find. It's exactly the same as the rulings on STAW:Barrage of Fire
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen Seymour
United States
Jenkintown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.