Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Antagonist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Number of defenders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Walker
United States
Great Falls
Montana
flag msg tools
mbmb
In a battle, the defender can choose how many warriors they are defending with, yes? (According to the rule limit of up to three defenders.)

Example:

I am attacking 12 warriors with my 9 warriors. I attack with three warriors and roll three dice.

The defender chooses to defend with only one warrior and only has to roll one die.

Is this correct? Or does the defender have to defend with the matching number of warriors if they have them available?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Martin
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes that is correct. If the defender decides to only roll one dice, they also will only lose one warrior. However, it is more advantageous to defend with the maximum number of dice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.