Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Imperial» Forums » Rules

Subject: Endgame and Investor card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marco Fregoso

La Spezia
Italy
msg tools
Black Metal Geek
badge
NO FUN - NO CORE - NO TRENDS - NO MOSH
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I pur My Germany marker on taxation.
doing so I trigger the endgame condition (25 pp) but pass the investor space on the rondel.
Rules say that points 2&3 of the Investor action have to be done after the action triggering them.
So my question is: is the owner of the Investor card authorized to receive 2mlns and buy bonds or does the game end before his "action"?
thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Broggi
United States
Southwick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Game ends immediately before the investor phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana Dawson
Italy
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just found the answer in a FAQ set here on BGG.

http://files.geekdo.com/geekfile_download.php?filetype=appli...

I had to read through all the file but found the answer:

You cannot invest (buy a bond) when a player triggers Game's End

Nevertheless, I check other thread and found this:

http://files.geekdo.com/geekfile_download.php?filetype=appli...

It is a collection of Mac Gerdts answers here on BGG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.