Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zone of Control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Helmut Apel
Germany
Darmstadt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is an US Zone of Control negated if it´s overlapping with a German ZoC?

1234
5678
9abc

Let´s say i have German Units in 2 and a and US Units in 7 and c.
Can i move the Unit in 2 to 6,a,b in one Turn? Or at least to 5,a,b?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Wall
United Kingdom
Ormskirk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Though there is nothing stated in the rules, the normal rules of ZOCs in board wargames is that ZOCs are mutual and one side's ZOCs do not cancel the other side's ZOCs.

Also don't forget that you can enter an enemy ZOC and immediately leave it provided that you are not moving into another enemy ZOC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clem seurat
France
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can i move the Unit in 2 to 6,a,b
No
Or at least to 5,a,b?
No
You can move to 5 (leaving ZoC)and a (re-entering ZoC) but not b (moving inside ZoC). And you cannot stay in a because it's occupied.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helmut Apel
Germany
Darmstadt
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.