Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wildcatters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Transport costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Transport cost is $4, the German rule says only the active player has to pay this, other players can transport for free; the English rule does not make any statement about this.

Player aid says "all players" - does that mean all players can transport or all player must pay 4$ if they want to transport?

The German rule is in places a bit more precise than the English one, though not as clearly laid out. Anyway - no offense meant - both are bad enough, a pity!
But guess I'll like this game.

Thanks for any answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
lucyfer wrote:
Transport cost is $4, the German rule says only the active player has to pay this, other players can transport for free; the English rule does not make any statement about this.

Player aid says "all players" - does that mean all players can transport or all player must pay 4$ if they want to transport?

The German rule is in places a bit more precise than the English one, though not as clearly laid out. Anyway - no offense meant - both are bad enough, a pity!
But guess I'll like this game.

Thanks for any answers!


Only the active player must pay this. "All players" on the player aid means that all players may do the transportation, not that all players must pay.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferdinand Köther
Germany
Bochum
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your fast answer!

Best transported regards,
Ferdi
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erwan Durandin
France
Rueil Malmaison
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

The other tranport cost is in share. The one who is moving oil using means of transport from another player has to pay 1 share / transportation move!

What is a transportation move?
From what a can read in the rules, it would be using/charging one peace of another player... But to be sure of it :

1) One green barrel is using two trains (a red one and a yellow one) to arrive to the harbour, then is carried through a red Tanker.... >>> The cost in share would 2 green shares for the red player and 1 green share for the yello player. That's right?

2) Lets put that this green barrel got on the red tanker, with two red barrels. Those 2 reds are first offloaded to a Refinery which appear to be full. The red Tanker, has then to do anothe to another Refinery. Does this count for 2 transportation moves? Therefore a paiement of 2 green shares to red player for the trip en 2 stages on his Tanker? I don't believe, but if you can confirm....

Thanks a lot.

Erwan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andre spil
Netherlands
flag msg tools
designer
every transport piece, tanker or train the player uses for transport which belong to another player he pays 1 share from his color for every barrel.

The tanker travels all over the world till all barrels are delivered to an refinery.

only pay 1 time for the tanker for everey barrel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.