Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Romolo o Remo?» Forums » Rules

Subject: What do Destroyed Mercenaries do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rollo Tomosi
United States
San Juan Capistrano
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook (English version, page 50, COMBAT --> Assign Casualties) states:

Destroyed Mercenaries are put on the table in front of the player which hired them.

What does this mean? Are they dead/out of the game?
If they are not out of the game-then why put them in front of the player that ('which') hired them? Are they now a special pool for just the player that ('which') hired them-or can they be used by anyone? If they can only be used by the player that ('which') hired them-does the player that ('which') hired them need to pay salt for them on the Maintenance Phase?

QUESTION: What are the specific rules concerning Destroyed Mercenaries that are put in front of the player that hired them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You still have to pay them before removing them from the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michele Quondam
Italy
Roma
Roma
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"The Player must pay a Salary to his Mercenaries, including Mercenary Units placed on the table in front of him (they represent Mercenary Unis destroyed"

"The dismissed Mercenaries and the Mercenaries placed on the table in front of the player are removed from the game and are no longer available."

Ciao!
Michele
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rollo Tomosi
United States
San Juan Capistrano
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gratzi!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.