Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Merchants & Marauders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding a failed Specialist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Blacquiere
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mb
If I attempt to hire a Specialist, fail the Leadership roll and don't have the 2 gold to hire him, do I have to discard the Specialist card?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
I would say it is discarded. In order to attempt hirering him you play the glory card - and only one glory card can be taken back into your hand after using it (the one where you spend a rum to do it and that is clearly stated as an option on that card).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST:                The Crystal Caverns The Fearsome Foes The Mysterious Manor
badge
DV: Anakin Skywalker was weak. I destroyed him.                 AT: Then I will avenge his death.             DV: Revenge is not the Jedi way.         AT: I am no Jedi.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Randor20 wrote:
I would say it is discarded. In order to attempt hirering him you play the glory card - and only one glory card can be taken back into your hand after using it (the one where you spend a rum to do it and that is clearly stated as an option on that card).
Yes. Unless you're able to trigger the "keep it" effect, it goes into the discard like any other played Glory card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.