Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Burning Blue» Forums » Rules

Subject: RDF Detection Attempts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John O
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Do CH or CHL attempt detection each turn a hidden or undetected raid is over the water?

The 11.02 checks a, b, c, d are the ONLY (not including Form ups) times detection is checked? Do the RDF stations only only offer a window into France or into the other boxes the Germans might move through?

If so I am missing this in the rules.

If not just for curiosity why not?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You (re-)check detection every time a '1' is rolled on during the Event Check at the beginning of the turn. That is, a raid may stay detected or undetected for a very long time ...

Yes, the RDF stations are angled outwards towards France. As soon as you are over England, use the Observer Corps column for detection checks.

Hope that helps!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John O
United States
Virginia Beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Marcus it does. We see the detection checks activated by either a roll of 1 or 6 in the event roll. We are good to go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.