Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: ...and occurs automatically if the monster is defeated in combat. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Cooper
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Snatch, petrify, pain, and healing all indicate that their ability occurs "automatically if the monster is defeated in combat". This conflicts with the google docs FAQ which indicates that snatch occurs if the player is defeated.

So the player gets hit with petrify or pain when they lose?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Potluck Games

Utah
msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
Snatch is the only error. It only occurs upon defeat.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Deft Titan
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on the FAQ and responses here, suggested errata:

For Petrify and Pain:

... and occurs automatically after combat IF AND ONLY IF the monster is defeated in combat.


For Snatch:

... and occurs automatically after combat IF AND ONLY IF the hero is defeated in combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.