Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Builders: Middle Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assigning multiple workers... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Stone
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it says you can assign a worker to a building for an action. You can assign an additional worker for 2 more actions (for a total of three). You can assign another worker for 3 more actions ( for a total of six). My interpretation is that an additional worker, if you have 2 actions left, will cost you your two left over actions plus 5 coins, to make a total of three actions. Is this correct? If so then a third worker would cost your 30 coins? ( 6 actions multiplied by 5 coins each?) just wondering if I had this right. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you have two actions left and want to assign a 2nd worker to a project that you just sent a worker to (thus using your first action for that turn), then it uses up those final two actions, however, you do not have to spend 5 coins for any actions, because you have the two left still - you only pay the regular wages for sending that 2nd worker to that project.

Then if you would like to immediately assign a 3rd worker to that same project, it would require three more actions, which you'd have to pay for, so 15 coins + the normal wage that the 3rd worker requires.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nat Levan
United States
Glenside
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Hast ye seen the White Whale?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means the actions are in addition to any actions you've already taken, not that the cost is in addition to the cost.
Hope that makes sense. In other words, the cost isn't cumulative.
So it goes 1-2-3,not 1-(1+2)-(1+2+3)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.