Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: first appearance attacks and defense rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mel Miranda
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Am I correct to assume that if a player uses a defense card to avoid an attack, they wont be part of the super villain's attack?

For example, in a 3-player game, one player uses a defense card against brainiac. Since that one player did not pitch in 2 cards for brainiac's effect, he won't be given 2 cards at random.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Miller
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's correct. Basically using a defense causes the attack to treat you like you don't exist so it does NOTHING to you.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In our last game, can't remember which Super-Villain was, that the First Attack text punished every hero unless they showed a villain (?) card in his hand.
I imagined a Defence card would work as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Dharzen wrote:
In our last game, can't remember which Super-Villain was, that the First Attack text punished every hero unless they showed a villain (?) card in his hand.
I imagined a Defence card would work as well.


Darkseid. Yes, you can also just use a defense card.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.