Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Condottiere» Forums » Rules

Subject: Putting Condottiere token on conquered provinces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Imaginary Thomas
Canada
Russell
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that on your turn you can place the condottiere token on any province but doesn't specify if you can or cannot put it on a province with a player cube on it already. Any input?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mavis
England
A Fine City
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can place it on any province that is not protected by the Bishop.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Imaginary Thomas
Canada
Russell
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's what I though. It's not super explicit though.

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas PDX
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Mavis101 wrote:
You can place it on any province that is not protected by the Bishop.


And that is not already occupied by a player!

The FFG rules are very clear about this:

The player who has the Condottiere token now
chooses the region where the next battle will be
fought. He can choose any region on the game
board, as long as it does not contain a control
marker or the Favor of the Pope token. He can
even choose a region where an unsuccessful (tied)
battle was just fought.


http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/Condottiere/Co...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mavis
England
A Fine City
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tbollaert wrote:
And that is not already occupied by a player!


Yes. My mistake. We have always played the 'Capturing Regions' variant rule (and the 'Hidden Cards' variant rule) since we first started playing this game in 2005 and I forget that this is not core.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.