Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: After battle, does the winning general move forward for remaining steps? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mad God
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello guys, I just played my first game yesterday. I searched through the rule book and FAQ but did not get any exact answer for this question.
Can I move my winning general after battle for any remaining steps?

Move 2 steps > Battle > Win > Move 1 step

Is above eligible?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabian Mainzer
Germany
Nümbrecht
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Battles are resolved after all movement has been made.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
FWIW This is explicit in the Sequence of Play:
Quote:
A nation can
conduct activities only in the following order:

...

2. Movement: All active pieces may move. Simultaneously
one may conquer objectives, recruit new armies
and let pieces re-enter the game.
3. Combat: All active generals have to attack adjacent
enemy generals.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad God
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification. Then this will change my strategy...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
richard sivel
Germany
berlin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
the answers are correct.

Note also this one (section 7):

Quote:
The winner loses no troops and remains in place
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.