Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diaz' Blade Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
#1 - Is Diaz allowed to reveal a hidden blade during a Labyrinth adventure with a React or Melee challenge?
#2 - If Diaz is engaged in melee while carrying a blade but chooses to use another weapon or even his bare hands in this combat, does he receive +2 for his React & Melee?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. It's a meaningful reveal, so yes.

2. Yes (He's a multi-wielder).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
SpitfireIXA wrote:
1. It's a meaningful reveal, so yes.

2. Yes (He's a multi-wielder).


In situation #2, is Diaz allowed to reveal 2 weapons (one being a blade which is used only for the bonuses whilst the other is used for the actual melee attack)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, both are meaningful reveals.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.