Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Balrog question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ting Zhou
United States
Rowland Heights
CA - California
flag msg tools
mb
1.When it's inactivated, can it attack adjacent Lorien with armies?
2. Also Can it defend Moria during battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Poulter
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Lorien is not next to Moria, so an inactive Balrog cannot attack Lorien.
2. Yes it does not need to be activated to fight.

This should be in the Lords of Middle Earth forums.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Itamar Parann
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. If inactive, the Balrog cannot leave Moria. However, the card effect 'Durin's Bane' can be used even if he is inactive.
2. An inactive Balrog can do everything an active Balrog can do - except leave Moria. So it follows that he can join in on army battles in Moria even when inactive.

- And yes, this should be in the LoME forum.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
Moved
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would add that the inactive Balrog (like Saruman) could participate in an attack on an adjacent region - Hollin or Dimrill Dale in the Balrog's case - but he could not then move into the region after the battle.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.