Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sequence» Forums » General

Subject: No Sequences rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex N
United States
Metuchen
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it ever possible when playing with 2 or 3 colors that no sequence is ever created by the time the cards are all played?

In the event that happens, what do you do? Declare a draw? How often will it happen in 10-20 plays?


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen OConnor
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Glass Bead Board Games
badge
Read my blog
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I suppose that it is possible, but I've played Sequence a ton of times, with two and three colours; the game is usually over before half of the coloured disks have been used.

I think that if it did happen, I would declare it a draw.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer Dad
United States
Ballston Spa
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We play a house ruled version of 4 players (the fourth player uses pennies). We've played probably 30-35 games this way and have never had a draw. I agree that it is possible and if it ever would happen then we would clean up the board a play another round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen OConnor
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Glass Bead Board Games
badge
Read my blog
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that you often get to a point where there are sets of four all over the board, and all it takes is a two-eyed jack to win the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.