Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: discard character rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laurenz Onnen
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
Hey guys,

1) when IT says, "discard a character" but i dont have an ally. Do I have to put a hero into my discard pile?

2) i know i can put attachments on the characters of the other player. But what about event cards? Like" lord of imlandris" or " blaue mastery" or similar.

Thx guys

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Merric Blackman
Australia
Waubra
Victoria
flag msg tools
designer
Ramping up my reviewing.
badge
Happily playing games for many, many years.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes - both Allies and Heroes are characters, so both are subject to that effect.

2) You may target other players' characters with event cards, providing the event card doesn't say "your character" or similar wording.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurenz Onnen
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
Ah nice thx. And what about the first question.how do i get my hero back, once in the discard pile?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Spirit card Fortune or Fate can retrieve a hero from the discard pile. Landroval can also get a hero back, but he has to be in play when the hero is destroyed, and it can't be from a discard effect (as in your question).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lustaffe wrote:
Ah nice thx. And what about the first question.how do i get my hero back, once in the discard pile?


Also bear in mind, unlike other cards (e.g. Allies) discarded heroes only come back via specified card effects. Heroes can't be drawn or played from your hand.

Don't have the game in front of me this second but the card(s) saying "place a discarded card in your hand" or "shuffle your discards into your draw deck" can't bring back a hero.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.