Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nein! No! Non! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Can a No! / Nein! card cancel a Nein! / No! card?

2) If the answer to 1) is yes, will then the player who used the first No! card take it back onto his hand?

Example:

US player plays BURST INTO ACTION. German player play NEIN!. Then the US Player plays NO!

Now, would the US player put his No! card into the discard pile, while the German player would take his Nein! card back into his hand? And would the BURST INTO ACTION card then be played out (before wandering to the US discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
in the general sense of timing of card play i would say you are correct;
the no! card affects any card your opponent just played so it affects the nein! card.
and as you are allowed to play the no! card, its effect of returning the cancelled card to your opponents hand takes effect as well. note that he can only play it again next turn.
then the "burst into action" card has its effect as it never actually got cancelled.

in a string of "interruptions" such as here, the effect of the latest interrupt is resolved first until all interrupts have resolved/cancelled, then the normal effects are resolved.

note that in the spirit of the game, the designers want it to be as straightforward as possible, no need to over-think it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Just finished The Road to Death with a American Minor Victory. Boy, was that close!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
clem seurat
France
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I love this scenario !
And you're right about the way to use the No card cancelling the Nein card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.