Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Omen: A Reign of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Basic enraged question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Chang
United States
Burbank
CALIFORNIA
flag msg tools
Hi,

I'm loving this game, but I have a basic Enraged question. Once a card is enraged, does the card being faced down indicate that it is enraged? This would mean that enraged lasts for one turn, since the cards are faced up at the end of the turn.

OR does facing it down indicates a process of being enraged, and that the unit is actually enraged upon being turned face up? If that's the case, then the enraged characteristic is permanent until discarded (right?), and the unit is considered "asleep" while it is faced down.

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CJ
United Kingdom
Colchester
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Enraged only lasts for the turn but as the unit becomes a beast it may make the city war-torn and if you win the unit is lost. It's often a beneficial effect but a clever opponent may seek to use it to their advantage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathaniel Hobbes
China
Guangzhou
Guangdong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do Enraged units count as beasts for the purpose of fulfilling Artemis' Feat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hobbesvii wrote:
Do Enraged units count as beasts for the purpose of fulfilling Artemis' Feat?


Yes, see FAQ in files section:

Quote:
Q: Do Enraged cards satisfy the Artemis' Feat of having 1 Beast in each City?
A: Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.