Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Monkey Lab» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a defeated Monkey sent to an ADJACENT room, or to ANY room ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Fleming
United States
Lexington
Virginia
flag msg tools

Dear Dan (or anyone able to answer this question):

The rulebook in my edition of the game says that a monkey defeated in combat is sent to any room, by choice of the victorious player.

Yet the Board to Death video review (and I believe some posts) suggest the defeated monkey is sent to an adjacent room. (I'm not sure which player would be making that choice.)

Can you please clarify this?

Thank you -- John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Manfredini
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Check out Island Siege!
badge
Geekmail me for a Venture Forth promo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi John,

Unfortunately, the video review has some rules errors in it. When in doubt, go by the rulebook:

Monkey Lab Official Rule Book wrote:
Then the active player chooses any room and puts the opponent’s monkey in that room.

~ Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.