James Boutilier
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone.
I'm yet to play a game.
I bought the Base set, character add on and 2 expansions from a seller in here.

HOWEVER, it was unceremoniously shipped in one heaping mess with the empty boxes at the bottom... I mean curved cards, forwards, backwards, one big mound.

I'm new to gaming and have NO CLUE what goes where, so I can't even play.

Nice right?

Can someone help me?

Thank you very much
A very disappointed, Jim

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Forster
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards have a number or letter in the upper right hand corner indicating which set they came in:

B - Base Set
C - Character Add-on
1 - Adventure 1
2 - Adventure 2
et cetera

After that, sort by type. Locations, Adventures, Scenarios, Monsters, Villains, etc. There should be a diagram in the rulebook that shows what the insert (that it sounds like you're missing) looked like.

To start a new campaign, you'll want all the 1-6 cards sorted back into their adventure boxes, and the B and C cards sorted by category so when the game says "gain a random weapon" you can draw from the weapon deck.

sounds painful.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Boutilier
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Scott,

Yeah, it was quite the "Welcome to the Game", and thanks for paying (instead of playing).

I do have the insert, just the cards were all just laid back in the box instead of actually put away. I can't dwell on it too much as I'm the type, I just would not play it.

Well, guess I got a job to do over the next two nights (grin).

PS-- I read there were "New Rules" for this game? know where I might download them? Are they that much different than the original ?

Thanks !

Jim

(wouldn't it be cool if I get to play this before Shackles comes out...............)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Forster
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
[q="jgb7"