Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Western Front: 1914 to 1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minimum move question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pierre Miranda
France
Contamine sur Arve
Haute-Savoie, Rhône-Alpes
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the picture below:



Can the siege artillery S of Maastricht move NW across the river using minimum movement?
The move would cost 1(hexside) +1(river) +1(leave EZOC) +1(enter EZOC) = 4.

Or does that fall into the 6-9 prohibition (moves across a hexside where it would have to expend 4 or more movement points to cross the terrain in the hexside/hex.)?

In other words, do you take EZOC costs into consideration or just terrain when calculating if 4 is reached or not?

Grateful for your feedback!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can make the move. No you don't take EZOC costs.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.