Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ancient Terrible Things» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying Resources After Encounter Failure rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Magoulis
United States
Safety Harbor
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I go through all my re-rolls and card effects and still have not beat the encounter, am I allowed to spend my dice on resources? I just wasn't sure if those were considered "reserved" for the encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Brownridge
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
The dice are only spent on the Encounter if you succeed the Encounter.

So spend away! It'll help with the next Encounter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob van Zyl
South Africa
cape town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is not compulsory to spend your dice on the Encounter, even if you roll the correct dice combo for that Encounter.

Dice may spent on either overcoming the Encounter or acquiring Resources, or both. However, individual die may only be spent once.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Magoulis
United States
Safety Harbor
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for clarifying!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.