Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
shlomi ben-naim
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
Hello,
I am new to gaming; I am looking for a mystery or crime game or something like the old “Clue” game. I am looking for a light game and not to heavy with rules and complexity. Can anyone suggest a good solid game.
thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toms Leikums
Latvia
Jelgava
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Haven't played it (would like to), but Mystery of the Abbey is suggested quite often.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve B
Ireland
Derry
flag msg tools
badge
EZ FLASH 3 FTW
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr. Jack in New York is a detective themed game. Mr. Jack Pocket is more specifically like Clue, i.e. a "who done it" type of game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
shlomi wrote:
Hello,
I am new to gaming; I am looking for a mystery or crime game or something like the old “Clue” game. I am looking for a light game and not to heavy with rules and complexity. Can anyone suggest a good solid game.
thanks

P.I.

Like Clue, it's a deduction game. Unlike Clue, there are no die rolls or player elimination, because players do not move tokens around board, and each player is trying to solve his/her own mystery (i.e., suspect; crime; location). If a player doesn't get the solution correct, he/she is still playing and can try again.

Plays with 2-5 players, and our group has enjoyed it a lot. The rules are short and very intuitive. On his/her turn, a player can perform one of the following three actions: